It does not matter if you’re young or old, where you live or the color of your skin. Cancer affects all of us in one way or another.

I am a husband to Kristy, a father to Caroline and Annabelle and I am testicular cancer survivor.

I was fortunate to find my cancer at an early stage and with the help of LIVESTRONG I was able to navigate through my diagnosis, surgery and radiation treatments. I know first hand how the LAF supports cancer survivors and today I am one of LIVESTRONG’s community leaders and representatives in New Jersey.

The money I raise will go to support LIVESTRONG’s programs and services, which inspire and empower people affected by cancer. If you or someone you know is diagnosed, these resources will help face the challenges of cancer, head on, and live life on your own terms.

Please consider making a donation in honor of someone you love affected by cancer and support me as I make a difference in the cancer fight through my participation in the LIVESTRONG Challenge Philadelphia Aug 21-22.

http://philly2010.livestrong.org/bdowd

Thank you in advance for your consideration and generosity!

