I am a 4 year testicular cancer survivor. As part of Team LIVESTRONG & Team Down One, I’m making a difference in the fight against cancer. I’ve joined with other people around the globe and across different events to raise money for LIVESTRONG. We may not all live in the same city or participate in the same sport but we’re united by hope, courage and determination.

My goal is to raise $28,000 in honor of the 28 million cancer survivors around the world and in memory of a former colleague at ITXC Corp Caryn Rosenberg. She embodied the meaning of LIVESTRONG and fought cancer with courage, strength & grace. She will forever inspire me to continue the fight. Rest In Peace Caryn!

The money I raise will go to support LIVESTRONG’s programs and services, which inspire and empower people affected by cancer. If you or someone you know is diagnosed, these resources will help face the challenges of cancer, head on, and live life on your own terms.

Over the years (2007-2010) I personally raised over $38K so this year’s $28K goal is setting the bar high. Please donate generously http://philly2011.livestrong.org/brianpdowd

Please join Team Down One and help us raise money by being a virtual team member or you can take the Challenge in August. I have set my recruitment goal at 28 so please join and help me crush that number http://philly2011.livestrong.org/teamdownone

Please support me as I make a difference in the cancer fight through my participation in Team LIVESTRONG & Team Down One. THANK YOU!

Best Regards,

Brian Dowd

