In nine days I will be participating in a weekend of events for the LIVESTRONG Foundation. I am running the 5k on Saturday Aug 17th and then on Sunday I am riding the 50 mile course.

Please consider supporting my participation and supporting the LIVESTRONG Foundation by making a donation. Any amount is a great amount. http://www.livestrong.org/fundraising/brianpdowd

As you know the fight against cancer is a personal one for me and my family. I AM A CANCER SURVIVOR! LIVESTRONG was there for me back in 2006 and I spent most of my personal life volunteering and seeing that people are aware of the FREE support, services and programs they offer to ANYONE affected by cancer.

The money I raise will support programs and services for cancer survivors. These resources help people diagnosed with cancer face the challenges of the disease head on and live life on their own terms. www.Livestrong.org/We-Can-Help

Please support me as I make a difference in the cancer fight through my participation in the LIVESTRONG Challenge Philly 2013.

I sincerely Thank You!

Brian Dowd

